

Rio de Janeiro, October 7th, 2024

Dear Candidates,

We are pleased to announce the names of five young scientists elected in **2024 TWAS Affiliated Members**, for a six-year period:

Name	Area	Country
Alejandro Javier Cagnoni	Chemical Sciences	Argentina
Melissa Maria Cruz Torres	Physics	Honduras
Carla Eloisa Fernandez Espinoza	Medical Sciences	Bolivia
Yuri Lima	Mathematical Sciences	Brazil
Mónica Elizabeth Mazariegos	Agriculture, Nutrition & Food Systems	Guatemala

We thank to all Fellows of TWAS LACREP for their fundamental contribution in nominating the brightest scientists working in the region and in evaluating the nominees.

With very best regards,

Vn A. F. Acil

Virgílio Almeida

Head of TWAS-LACREP